jump to navigation

Blackberry Video Encoding February 3, 2008

Posted by anthonysukow in My Thoughts, Points of Interest.
trackback

I have been trying to load video onto my Blackberry… with little success. Why would I try to do this…. Um… Because you can and I want to. So I tried using third party encoders making sure it fit the BB list of playable media types. It didn’t work. Well I don’t like failing, so I jumped back on the horse, so to speak, and loaded the BB desktop software. Apparently they have a Media converter in the application developed by Roxio. So I loaded that. And in about 5 minutes I was letting the software re-encode Star Wars III. It took about 30 minutes but it works and looks great. So if you are trying to encode a movie for playback on a Blackberry 8830, use the desktop application because apparently RIM wraps the format for the phone. In any event, I am happy to say I figured it out. 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

