jump to navigation

Facebook December 3, 2007

Posted by anthonysukow in Business, My Thoughts, Points of Interest.
trackback

I think facebook is great but you have to question some of the recent decisions that have been made. We have seen the budding social network experiencing some growth pains. Apparently facebook has ruined Christmas . It has not affected my Christmas which will include a nice trip to visit my wife’s family in Mexico! 🙂

Facebook needs to remember that people DO value their privacy. I have been using my Blackberry phone facebook APP which is really awesome and I like it. It gives me something to do while my wife is shopping… it is really easy to write on friends walls and get updates. Great App.

Is there such a thing as a privacy respecting advertising advertising targeting engine? People really like the amazon suggestion system. What makes that system so good? I would love to hear some people write back. What do you think ?

Comments»

1. Chrystal - January 8, 2008

Luckily it looks like Facebook got the hint and is now allowing people to turn off it’s “Beacon” feature in their privacy settings. Thanks goodness for that.

Now if we could just turn off/eliminate all of the random application invitations that would be FABULOUS. I don’t want to be a vampire mmmkay.


Leave a Reply

