jump to navigation

Apple VS PC July 20, 2006

Posted by anthonysukow in My Thoughts.
trackback

I think that Apple has come a long way in a short time. I remember the good old days when the Apple II and Mac where the cutting edge of computing. Our Academy had an all Mac computer lab in the early 90’s.

More recently the Apple VS PC commercials have really been beating up PC’s performance, virus vulnerability and crashy behavior.

Now for the grit. Apple has a tiny market share. Apple has 1000’s of times fewer applications. Apple has compatibility issues. YEAH… They look cool. But i didn’t by my PC for looks.

Greg Isaac makes a pretty good point. I agree! http://blog.greg.isaacs.com/blog/_archives/2006/7/8/2093898.html

My laptop has not crashed in over 10 months. And I have also not had a single virus infection during that time as well. I think the user has a large amount of influence on how well the computer performs.

Many PC enthusiasts push their PCs to the limit. If you want Formula 1 performance you should buy a top of the line PC. Any mid-range PC is a general consumer PC, and is not going to work so well with multiple punishing tasks. In my best estimation you shouldn’t drive your Lexus through a Mud Bog. Instead it would be a better idea for you to drive a turbo charged F250 through the Bog!

So my point is… Apple has a great product, which I think is no better or worse than a PC… however with fewer software titles, less support and less compatibility Apple is not as appealing in the business environment. “Unless you are a publisher”.

Comments»

1. Anthony Schmidt aka "Tony 2" - May 3, 2007

Only 10 months without a crash? Tony, Tony. Have you fallen to the darkside.

2. anthonysukow - May 4, 2007

Beleive it or not, I know who you are!

3. Tony 2 - May 25, 2007

Yeah, I didn’t mask my identity very well. Send me an e-mail if you have the time or interest.


Leave a Reply

