jump to navigation

Windows Explorer 7 Beta 3 July 10, 2006

Posted by anthonysukow in My Thoughts, Uncategorized.
trackback

After using Internet Explorer 7 for the past week I have to say that it is nice to see Microsoft making real change. I agree with many other people that Microsoft has copied what others have done with tabbed browsing (Fire Fox) and Candie colored buttons and tabs (Apple).

The good news is that now people can have the benefits of those other products while staying in the tightly integrated Microsoft environment. For many people this is a good thing. I am sure that an equal number of people will find this new version disruptive to their typical browsing experience.

So to end this post I must confess that I don’t like the “Home” button on the right. I hope Microsoft moves the home button to the left side of IE7.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

