jump to navigation

The Start of Something July 4, 2006

Posted by anthonysukow in Business.
trackback

I wanted to make the first post one of the most intelligent posts made. So in my effort to accomplish that goal I decided to list some of my favourite quotes.

“Efficiency is doing things right; effectiveness is doing the right things.”
 – Peter F. Drucker

“High expectations are the key to everything.”
 – Sam Walton

“I am standing on the threshold of success. A whole clear glorious life lies before me. Achieve, Achieve.”
 – Unknown

“Follow effective action with quiet reflection. From the quiet reflection will come even more effective action.
– Peter F. Drucker

“I guess I should warn you, if I turn out to be particularly clear, you’ve probably misunderstood what I’ve said.”
 – Alan Greenspan

“Management is doing things right; leadership is doing the right things.”
 – Peter F. Drucker

“Capital isn’t scarce; vision is.
 – Sam Walton

The entrepreneur always searches for change, responds to it, and exploits it as an opportunity.
 – Peter F. Drucker

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

